Me and Fashion

Leave a comment

March 4, 2013 by kholzhauer

I’ll be the first to own it. I’m bad at fashion. I know what I like, I know what I think is pretty, but it’s a damn miracle that I leave the house dressed every morning.  I’ve gone up and down in weight, my muscles have added bulk, and I’m tall and not quite confident in my proportions. I’m not good at dressing my body.  Sometimes I get it right, but there’s a lot more wrong.  This blog may become fodder for snarkblogs. That’s cool. I love snark

Image

3 weeks, one carry on.

Image

At a wedding. Almost have it right.

Image

So Hollywood! Getting it right. . . with lots of help

Image

Situationally appropriate clothing. Is it nice? No. But did it do the job? Yes. Playa Del Rey Triathlon, pre-race

Of course, for every good picture of me that shows up online, there are a million terrible ones that never see the light of day.  Like this one.  I know, the problem is more a REALLY difficult hair day than the outfit, but figuring out how to navigate the treacherous waters of long, thick, angry hair is probably part of fashion. Food, I can do. Fashion. . . not as much.

Image

Bad hair, boring shirt

Next post: I don’t always know what I like/what works, but I sure know what doesn’t work. Stay tuned for fashion snark. . . and something tasty.

Leave a Reply

