28. . . Goals

Leave a comment

March 11, 2013 by kholzhauer

Every year I write a list of goals for myself, somewhere around the time of my birthday. I consider getting through half of them a good year. Here are my goals this year, for the whole world to see. Maybe that’ll make me more productive. Some are stupid and superficial, some less so.

  • Duvet Cover. See prior post. 
  • Find a happy job where I can thrive
  • Lose the last 15 pounds
  • Make a 5 year plan (more on this later)
  • Learn how to dress my body
  • Move in with BF
  • Start saving for retirement (I hear it’s never too early)
  • Throw at least 5 great dinner parties
  • Make 3 new friends
  • More farmers markets, less grocery stores
  • more bike, less car
  • 2 triathlons
  • Less fear when standing up for myself
  • Less fear of dentists
  • Stop worrying about what other people think
  • work out at least 3 times a week
  • actually use that damn face cream
  • be kinder to others (even in my head)
  • maintain a regular blog
  • make 1 new recipe a week
  • Take more photos
  • Start wearing real shoes (ditch the flip flops)
  • tell people I love them
  • show people I love them
  • buy new bras
  • buy new toothbrush (more than 3 times a year)
  • work on sleeping better
  • work on confronting others more gracefully
  • get to know 3 more neighborhoods well
  • travel for fun
  • have more adventures
Leave a Reply

