Last day, new things

Leave a comment

March 25, 2013 by kholzhauer

Well, I put in my last day of work on Friday. It was time for me to move on. Normally I don’t like doing less than a year at any one place, but I feel entirely confident that I made the right decision. I’ve learned a lot at the job, but I’m getting to the point where I’m not learning, and not happy.  It was a hard decision; I loved the people and I loved a lot of the aspects of the job, but on a whole, it became a less than ideal fit.

I’m confident that I’m moving on to exciting, bigger, better things. I’m really ready to find a job that I wake up inspired to go to every day. Inspiration is really all I want. That, and something to challenge me creatively. And to lose 20 pounds and be able to afford to buy a house.

All in good time.

Leave a Reply

