Pole Goals

4

April 5, 2013 by kholzhauer

I finally did it! I got my superman. And I mean I got it solid, without any help and without too much grunting. Next, I want to figure out how to drop into an outside leg hang from the superman (falling forward is scary) but I’m happy to be able to check one thing off my list. Image

And yes, that is actually me in that picture. Sure, I could get my hips down a little further, and sure, I’m not as ripped /skinny/ perfect as the photos I put up in the sample post, but holy fuckballs, I finally have this one.

4 thoughts on “Pole Goals

  1. billielovejess says:

    Yay! I love the superman drop to outside leg hang! Fun fun fun!!! Congrats!

  2. Shamita! says:

    You look amazing!!

  3. Looks amazing – congrats! The first time I got the superman was simply because my teacher gave me a bit of a tug into it! Once I was over that initial fear the twist and stretch was easier 🙂

    When I had to leave classes we were starting to go from a superman into a reverse shoulder mount – that was scary! My shoulder mounts were never that good either!

Leave a Reply

