Moving

1

July 16, 2013 by kholzhauer

I’ve been straight terrible about posting. There’s something about the moving process that just sucked the energy right out of me. We’re in the place now, and I’m trying to get it together enough to take photos of. It’s even beginning to feel a little like a home. There’s more to be done, but every weekend it gets a little less crazy.  On a side note, how do I always forget how long moving takes?  

We’re in a place in the San Fernando valley that’s fairly central to our life — 15 minutes to work, 10 minutes to pole. And we actually live together now, which is a big deal for me. I’ve never lived with a significant other before. It was time.  We’re finally beginning to carve out our own spaces in the apartment too — My office in the kitchen, his upstairs, the barely-used living room. The often used bar/media room (which will be used even more once we get the tv up and running.)  Our room. 

There’s adjustments to living together. We operate on different schedules. We handle chores differently. But we’re both making a really solid effort. Things will be back soon. I’ll hopefully be back to writing more, blogging more, cooking more. I’m already actually cooking more– just not cooking great, blog worthy stuff. I mean baked ziti, steak salad, and bbq chicken are hardly sexy photo-worthy meals. 

More to come. I’m not dead. Just moving.

One thought on “Moving

  1. Jess says:

    Well that all depends…is the BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon? Because then it’s totally sexy and blog pic worthy 😉

    The prospect of moving has popped up and I’m going insane with anxiety over it and we don’t even know for certain. But moving sucks! I hope you get settled soon!

Leave a Reply

